Midwest Student Exchange Program

The Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) is an interstate initiative established by the Midwestern Higher Education Commission to increase interstate educational opportunities for students in its member’s states. This tuition discount program includes the eight participating states of Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota and Wisconsin. Participating students will pay reduced tuition (the rate is available from the Business Office).

Students who wish to take advantage of this program must indicate “MSEP” on their Normandale College application. (Students from North Dakota and Wisconsin should pursue reciprocity rather than MSEP.) Additional information is on the Midwestern Higher Education Compact website at http://msep.mhec.org.